Back to top

Police Jurors

Welcome to the Catahoula Parish Police Jury web page.  Here you will find information about our office and descriptions of our duties, plus our office address, telephone numbers, and email address.  Please feel free to contact us if we can be of service to you. 

Duties and Responsibilities

The Catahoula Parish Police Jury is the governing body of the parish, establishing goals and objectives to direct the parish's growth and development, and carries out other responsibilities as set forth by Louisiana statutes.  Jurors are elected from each of the nine districts in the parish to serve a four-year term.  The Jury oversees parish operations and enacts ordinances and resolutions to promote the health, safety, and welfare of citizens and businesses in the parish, and approves the annual budget and millage rate which funds the operations of the offices and departments under the Jury's jurisdiction.

The Catahoula Parish Policy Jurors are: 

catahoula parish laDistrict 1 -  Brady Nelson

District 2 -  Jerel Evans, Vice President

District 3 -  Glen McCormack

District 4 -  Harold Sones, President

District 5 - Rodney Sones

District 6 - Jeffery Estes

District 7 - Rickie K. Crumpton

District 8 - Debra Jones Hawkins

District 9 - Johnnie Adams

Click on the link below to view meeting agendas and minutes:

Contact Information:

301 Bushley St Ste 104
PO Box 258
Harrisonburg LA 71340
Phone: 318-744-5435